To deactivate the user account for consultant:

  1. Select the ‘Consultants’ user type from User Management home page in Following are the Active drop down list. Result: The User Management screen refreshes by displaying the list of consultants that hold the user account.
  2. Click on the ‘Deactivate’ icon link of the corresponding consultant. Result: The User Management screen refreshes by deactivating the selected consultant user account.

To deactivate the user account for self-service accounts:

  1. Select the ‘Self-Service Accounts’ option from the “Following are the Active” drop-down list in the User Management home page. The system refreshes by displaying the list of self-service accounts for their respective companies.
  2. Select the required self-service account by selecting the checkbox and click on theDeactivate link available in the home page. The system refreshes by deactivating the selected self-service account.
  3. You also have an option to select multiple self-service accounts at once and click on theDeactivate link. The system refreshes by deactivating the multiple self-service accounts all at once.


To deactivate the employee user account:

You can now manage the Employees’ records and Email IDs during the process of Deactivating the Employee.

  1. Select the ‘Employees’ user type option in “Following are the Active” drop-down list from the User Management home page. Result: All the users who belong to employee user type are displayed.
  2. Click on the Deactivate icon  link of the corresponding employee record. The system refreshes and displays the following settings screen as shown below:

In the above screen, you can do the following:

  • Change the Ownership of the deactivated employee to another employee.
  • Move all the existing mails of the deactivated employee to a separate folder in the selected employee’s account. The moved folders will be: Inbox, Drafts, Sent Messages, Trash and any user defined folders.
  • Forward all the new mails of the deactivated employee to a separate folder in the selected employee’s account.
  • Click on the Deactivate Employee to deactivate the selected employee.
  • Click on the Cancel to cancel and return back to User Management 

Deactivating the Employee User Account

  1. In Admin -> User Management, when the user deactivates an employee user account:
  • The system will not archive the employee record in HRM->Employee Management home page
  • The candidate record will not hide from CRM-> Candidates home page

B. Archiving the Employee Record

  • When the user archives an employee record from HRM-> Employee Management, the employee user account will be deactivated.
  • When the user makes the employee record available again in HRM-> Employee Management, the employee user account will not be activated. The deactivated user accounts will need to be manually activated.

C. Terminating the Employee Record

  • When the user terminates (selects the Terminate check box) an employee from HRM-> Employee Management-> HR Data-> Compensation screen, the employee user account will be deactivated in Admin-> User Management section.
  • When the user activates (clears the Terminate check box) an employee from HRM-> Employee Management-> HR Data-> Compensation screen, the user account will not be activated. To activate the employee user account, go to Admin-> User Management and activate it.

D. Activating the Employee Record

  1. When the user activates the employee user account in Admin-> User Management:
  • If employee is in archived state, it will be made available. If “Show Employee as CRM Candidate” check box in HRM-> Employee Management-> HR Data -> Compensation screen is selected, then the corresponding candidate will be made available from the archived state.
  • If employee is in terminated state from HRM-> Employee Management-> HR Data-> Compensation screen, the record will remain in the Terminate state.