You can delete employee details temporarily or from your active employees list. The employees deleted from Contact Management->Employees home page will be available in View Archive page of Employees for future reference. The employee details deleted from Contact Management are also deleted from HR and vice versa.


Archive an Employee

To archive an employee, select the employee record and click on the ‘Archive’ link. Result: You are prompted to respond to an alert message as shown below:

 

Archive Employees Screen

  • Click on the OK button, if you want the selected employees to move to View Archive page for future reference.

  • Click on the Cancel button to cancel and return back to Employees home page.

Make Available an Employee

To make available an employee, select the employee record and click on the ‘Make Available’ link. Result: The screen refreshes by making available the selected employee record to Employees home page.