The attached document explains each feature located under Job Posting Preferences on the Website Management screen and the functionality of each respective feature.


Web Site Management – Job Posting Preferences



Automatically expire Job Postings after X days:

  • These jobs will be removed from your website but will still remain in Akken.

Automatically remove if all Job Orders openings are filled

  • These jobs will be removed from your website when the number of openings equals the number of jobs filled, but will still remain in Akken. 

Enable Search in the job listings

  • Enables/disables ability to search for jobs on jobs page. 

Show X Job Postings on Featured and Search results pages

  • The quantity of job orders that will be shown per page. 

Enable Candidate Quick Application Form

  • If this is checked then the short form will be enabled (below image):



-If this is un-checked then the long form will be enabled(next 2 images):


Do not display Rates on Website

  • Enables/disables displaying job order pay rates on website.
Require Candidates to create an account prior to applying for jobs
  • This creates an applicant record (and appears in HRM-->Applicant Tracking), and allows the applicant to update their resume and profile

Allow Recruiter to Share Posted Job Orders

  • Enables/disables user's ability to share job orders via social media:

How would you like to share candidate?
  1. Public - All Akken users able to search for candidates who’ve applied.
  2. Private - Only the job order owner can see the candidates who’ve applied.

For Applicant Profile Updates, how would you like the CRM record to be updated?(Note: This would automatically add applicants into CRM as Candidates)

  1. Overwrite the CRM record – The entire summary(left-side) of candidate record will be updated (Notes & Activities not affected).
  2. Only Update the list of Job(s) Applied To – The only section updated on Candidate record will be the list of jobs applied to in the Applied section.




This is relevant to applicants applying for jobs using the links where the job has been shared. This means if a job has been shared to LinkedIn, applicants applying to the job on LinkedIn will be added automatically to CRM > Candidates. If the applicants are applying for jobs directly from your website, this option will not automatically add the applicants to the CRM > Candidates.


Automatically add New Applicants & Profile Updates to CRM

  • Candidates will automatically go into CRM (as well as HRM-->Applicant Tracking).
  1. Overwrite the CRM record – The entire summary (left-side) of candidate record will be updated (Notes & Activities not affected).
  2. Only Update the list of Job(s) Applied To – The only section updated on Candidate record will be the list of jobs applied to in the Applied section.


Anyone applying for jobs from any source (your website, feeds (Indeed, Simply Hired, Glassdoor), shared) will be automatically added to CRM > Candidates. 


Select this option to enable additional fields in the candidate application form

  • Adds additional fields to application form:


Customize Online Job Application - Thank You message.


Enable Auto Respond Emails to Applicants