User Management

Modified on Wed, 19 Jul 2023 at 07:15 AM

To access User Management, you can navigate to Admin-->User Management.

 

User Management is where you can see create/deactivate users, see active users, edit user preferences, change user types, as well as changing usernames and passwords:

 

The User icons to the far right of the User Management screen each have a certain functionality:

 

  • Preferences Icon - This is where you can manage which screens each user has access to see in their account:    

  • Edit Username - This is where you can change a user's username:    

  • Edit Password - This is where you can change a user's password:     

  • Email Setup - This is where you can setup a user's email for them instead of them doing it themselves:

      
        
  • Deactivate - This is where you go to deactivate a user account:    

     After clicking 'Select Employee' when changing ownership of records, you will get the following pop-up window to select an internal employee to move the record ownership to:


      
    • Note: If you utilize AkkenCloud as your email client you can also move existing and new emails that were originally tied to a user and move them to another user (as long as they have an email account configured in AkkenCloud).

 

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article