Collaboration - Message Board

Modified on Wed, 26 Jul 2023 at 08:07 AM

Message Board Home


Choose the Collaboration > Message Board from menu bar to display Message Board home page.

  1. The Message Board home page displays the list of announcements received by you.
  2. Select the My Announcements link to view the announcements posted by you.
  3. Click on the ‘New‘ link, to create new announcement. The screen refreshes by displaying the screen to add the announcement. See the Add new Announcement topic for more details.
  4. Click on the ‘Archive‘ link to delete the announcement. See the Archive Announcement topic for more details.
  5. See the Paging options topic to know how to use the paging options displayed at the bottom of the Message Board home page.
  6. Clicking on any of the column heading allows sorting of the records either ascending or descending order.

My Announcements

AkkenCloud Staffing aids you to view the list of announcements posted by you. Click on the ‘My Announcements’ link on Message board screen to view the announcements posted by you. The Message Board screen refreshes by displaying the list of announcements posted by you.



  1. My Announcements page displays the Title, Send Date and Expiration date details of the  announcement.
  2. Click on the ‘New‘ link to add a new announcement. The screen refreshes by displaying the Add new announcement screen. See the Add new announcement topic for more details.
  3. Click on the ‘Edit‘ link, to edit or modify the announcement details. The screen refreshes by displaying the form to edit the announcement. See the Modify Announcement details topic for more details.
  4. To archive the announcement, click on the ‘Archive‘ link. The screen refreshes by deleting the announcement temporarily. See Archive Announcement topic for more details.
  5. Click on the view  icon of the corresponding announcement to view more details of the announcement. The Message Board screen refreshes by displaying the screen to view details of announcement. See the View Announcements details topic for more details.
  6.  Click on the ‘Cancel’ link to cancel and return to previous page.

Add New Announcement

You can add new announcement and post it to others. Click on the ‘New’ link on My Announcements screen to add a new announcement. The Message Board screen refreshes by displaying form, which enables to add a new announcement.



  1. Enter the title of announcement in the Title text box.
  2. Enter in brief summary of the announcement of Summary textarea.
  3. AkkenCloud Staffing automatically sets the expiration date 15 days later from the current date. You can specify the expiration date of the message by selecting the Month, Day and Year in their respective fields from the drop down list. The recipients view the message till this date.
  4.  Alternatively, you can click on the calendar  icon to specify the expiration date.
  5. Click on the ‘Select From List’ link to select the members whom you want to send this message. See the Selecting from List topic to know how to select the members.
  6.  The Send To list box displays the members selected to receive this announcement.
  7. Select the member and click on the ‘Remove’ link to remove from the list. The members are removed from the list.
  8. Clicking on the ‘Reload’ link to refreshes the screen.
  9. Click on the ‘Post’ link to send the announcement. The Message Board screen refreshes by sending the message to the selected members.
  10. Click on the ‘Cancel’ link to cancel and return to the previous page.
You can create new announcement from eDesk too. Creating new announcement from eDesk is subject to “Admin Preferences”. You can post new announcement from eDesk only when you have admin Preferences.

Modify Announcement Details

To modify announcements,

  1. On My Announcements screen, select the required announcement and click on the ‘Edit’link to edit the announcement. The screen refreshes by displaying the form to edit an announcement.
  1.  Modify the announcement details.
  2. Click on the ‘Update’ link to save the announcement details. The screen refreshes by saving the details.
  3. Click on the ‘Cancel’ link to cancel and return to previous page.
Archive Announcements

You can remove messages temporarily or permanently from your existing active messages list. The messages removed from My Announcements screen from collaboration are not available even in eDesk screen.

Refer to the Archive and View Archive topics available in CRM online help to know how to remove or permanently remove record or to retrieve a deleted record.

View Announcement Details

You can view list of announcements received by you from other users of the application. To view the list of announcements, click on the ‘Message Board’ link on collaboration. Result: The Message Board screen is displayed.

  1. The message board screen displays list of all announcements and messages sent to you by others.
  2. Click on the view  icon of the corresponding announcement to view more details of that announcement. The Message Board screen refreshes by displaying the details of that announcement.


  1. The view announcement details screen displays the Title, Summary, Date Created, Expiration Date and Sent To details of the announcement.
  2. The members to whom you have sent the message are displayed along with status whether they have seen or unseen the message posted by you.
  3. Click on the ‘Cancel’ link to cancel and return to previous page.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article