Restricting Timesheet Edit

Modified on Mon, 20 May 2024 at 04:52 PM

 

We have an exciting update to announce. We are implementing restrictions on timesheet edit access.

 

To our users, this looks like a locking mechanism – if one user is editing a timesheet, an alert will be displayed when another user attempts to edit the same timesheet. This change includes two new columns: Locked Status and Locked By.

The new columns will be visible on all Timesheet Grids (excluding deleted timesheets).

 

A screenshot of a computer

Description automatically generated

 

  • The Locked Status column will display as Open by default. The Locked By column will be blank by default.
  • When the timesheet is being edited, the Locked By column will display the name of the user currently editing the timesheet. The Locked Status will show as Locked.
  • A Refresh button will be added. After you click the button, the grid will refresh.
  • The timesheet idle time is set to 5 minutes. After this time, the timesheet will be released and can be edited by another user.

 

If a user attempts to edit or save a timesheet that is being accessed by another user, an alert will be shown.

A screenshot of a computer

Description automatically generated

 

If you have any questions or need more information, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article